The Bad Guys Books

The Bad Guys Books by Aaraon Blabey Intergalactic Gas and Attack of the Zittens

As an Amazon Associate, Practically Apparent may earn from qualifying purchases.

Sharks, Snakes, and Wolves Oh My!

The Bad Guys Books by Aaraon Blabey Intergalactic Gas and Attack of the Zittens
  • What: The Bad Guys Books
  • When: 7 to 10 years old
  • Why: Funny, easy to read
  • Where: Amazon or your local library

Does your beginning reader need a new series? Introduce your child to The Bad Guys by Aaron Blabey. This relatively new series of graphic novels turns some stereotypes on their head.

The Bad Guys Book One on Amazon

A wolf, a snake, a piranha, and a shark go on a mission to do good deeds and prove to everyone they deserve to be heroes. All the carnivores must be convinced to join the Good Guys club. These hilarious novels will have your child laughing out loud at their antics as they seek to change public opinion about their species. 

Page spread from Aaron Blabey's The Bad Guys Intergalactic Gas
Four animals come together to save the world.

The series includes ten adventures so far. You can buy them individually or in sets of five. My eldest can read the entire book in less than half an hour, so you might want more than one or a library card to keep feeding your kids the latest copy. Readers can enjoy the books in any order, though the series builds from the first adventure.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: