Wings of Fire Books

Wings of Fire first two graphic novels The Dragonet Prophecy and The Lost Heir by Tui Sutherland

As an Amazon Associate, Practically Apparent may earn from qualifying purchases.

Fantastical Flights of Fancy

Wings of Fire first two graphic novels The Dragonet Prophecy and The Lost Heir by Tui Sutherland
  • What: Wings of Fire Books
  • When: 9 to 12 years 
  • Why: Entertaining, lots of books
  • Where: Amazon

Want a series of books for your emerging reader? Looking for epic tales of bravery with no shortage of trials and tribulations faced by the main characters? Maybe your child wants to soar to new heights on the wings of these fire-breathing mythical creatures. Once they start reading Wings of Fire by Tui Sutherland, they won’t want to stop.

The Dragonet Prophecy on Amazon

With fifteen books in the series, kids can delve into the magical world populated by dragons and humans. Meet the different types of dragons, each with their own complex relationships and families destined to rule their part of the continent. Prophecies abound in this set of books, with each collection of five focusing on a set of young dragons and a big issue. While these books try to solve problems without fighting, they have no shortage of heavy topics, like abuse, murder, and more. Those issues make these books more suitable for older kids who can handle the darker subjects in a fantasy setting.

My daughter got the first book in the series as a gift for the holidays. Her classmates have been reading these books for months, and can’t get enough of them. My kids proved no exception. They love the fantasy spin on tales of royalty and will read each book over and over again.

Wings of Fire graphic novel The Dragonet Prophecy by
The first five of these popular books also come in a graphic novel format.

Not quite ready for chapter books? The first five novels also come as graphic novels, with plentiful illustrations in bright colors. These shorter versions capture the same action as the full novels, with a format for younger readers. Currently you can get the first five books as graphic novels, or buy four of them as a set. If you want the regular chapter book formats, you can get a set of the first five books, or get the first twelve titles all together.

Regardless of how many books you buy at one time, your kids will thank you as they dive into these dragon tales.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: